(7th English Forum) “Understanding and Adaptation to Foreign Culture: Gospel, Culture, and Mission Strategy”

by UBF HQ   01-06-2021   0 reads

Dear UBF Mission Coworkers

Happy New Year! Praise God for his mighty work among us during 2020 in the Pandemic situation! May God continue to bless and strengthen us to serve his will and world mission in 2021!

In his grace we will have the 7th English Online Forum on Saturday, January 16th, 2021. The topic of the 7th English Forum will be “Understanding and Adaptation to Foreign Culture: Gospel, Culture, and Mission Strategy.” In this Forum we will deal with the issue of foreign culture and cultural barriers that our coworkers encounter in their mission fields. Furthermore, we will attempt to share the mission strategy for overcoming and having a successful mission life. 

Forum Topic: “Understanding and Adaptation to Foreign Culture: Gospel, Culture, and Mission Strategy”
Date: Saturday, January 16th, 2021.
Time: 11am (EST New York, USA), 10am (CST Chicago, USA), 5pm (CEST Berlin, Germany), 1am (Sunday, Korea) 
Target Attendees: English-speaking leaders and 2nd gens  
Panelists: P. Luke Hong (Montreal, Canada), Sh. Sam Toh (Chicago, USA), P. Ron Ward (Vice GD, Chicago UBF Senior Pastor)
Moderator: Dr. Helen Rarick (USA)

Presented via Zoom: The Zoom invitation will be sent out to registered emails prior to the meeting. If you want to join the 7th English Online Forum, please register here now!    

UBF Online Forum Committee
Chair: Dr. Ezra Cho (ezra5978@gmail.com)

 


File attachment: